Re-purposing Magazine Files

A magazine file is one of my favorite organizing tools. You can use it for more than just printed materials or office folders.  Here are some uses I found for it.

A magazine file makes a good can food keeper or dispenser just like what I did here!

image

It is also a great place to keep kitchen items like foil, wax paper, plastic wraps and the like.

image

If you attach this to the back of one of your kitchen cabinets, just imagine how much drawer space you can save!

image

I found someone who did the same thing but used it for her blow dryer instead. Such a space saver!

image

Christmas is just around the corner. A magazine file makes a great container for a gift basket. Here’s a sample of what I prepared.

image

My favorite use for a magazine file is for my shoes. I was able to fit 8 pairs of shoes in this one and was able to save a ton of space inside my shoe closet because of it.

image

You can use it for flip flops, too!

image

Let me know if you find other ways to re-purpose a magazine file.  Until next time, stay OCfied!

Leave a Reply

