ARTWORK ORGANIZING PART 2

Children are wired to be creative.  They invent games, explore, imagine, and as an effect they love to color and paint – inside and outside the line – and even on your living room walls!

Here’s my daughter’s art attack on our living room wall when she was two years old!

 

 

Image

Thankfully my neighbor introduced me to Magic Eraser and that episode never happened again, whew!

 

But throughout the years, I’ve developed ways on how to organize her artwork!

 

First I have a file case that I use to store her art.  I label the tabs according to her age in months since I’ve been collecting this ever since she was able to hold a pen.

Image

You can also use some twine and paper clips to hang her best artwork on the wall.  Just follow a one-in-one-out policy.  For every artwork you stick up, you take one down.  

Image 

Never stop your kids from drawing, coloring or painting.  Encourage them to be as imaginative as they can possibly be!

To watch my video about this, please click the link below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h8u8WLutib8

 

 

Leave a Reply

